Dreams from my father by Barack Obama-Review

This is my first time writing a review. And I am glad it is ‘Dreams from my father’ by Barack Obama.
This is my first time reading an autobiography of a person and I am really totally impressed.
image

Synopsis-
Dreams from My Father: A Story of Race and Inheritance is a memoir by Barack Obama. It was first published in 1995 as Obama was preparing to launch his political career in a campaign for Illinois Senate, five years after being elected as the first African-American president of the Harvard Law Review in 1990. The book chronicles the events of Obama’s life up until his entry into law school in 1988.

My review-
Truly this is an interesting book and is so beautifully woven in the form of a story of his life and I felt the urge to read what happened next which made me turn every page. This is a book about the struggles of black people at that time and how, without the help of his father, he walks on the path of rediscovering himself and his origin. The whole book covers almost everything in his life from his childhood to his family’s history.
The writing style is really good and I enjoyed reading every bit of it( except the political part as I don’t like politics!) But overall its worth a read!
Do share if you have any favorite reads.(Yes, I said READS as I know its really difficult to select a favorite book!)

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

4 thoughts on “Dreams from my father by Barack Obama-Review”

Leave a Reply

