||The Unpopular Book Tag||

I decided to do a tag I liked. It is a tag by Calliope the Book Goddess  And I am sorry for anything written here. It is based on my personal thoughts. You can be different and I appreciate that!

A popular book or series that you didn’t like:
I didn’t like My family and other animals by Gerald Durrell. It was a little bit boring and I didn’t even finish it.

image

A popular book that everyone hates but you love:
I don’t know. I love the Twilight series and some people hate it.

image

A love triangle where your ship did not sail:
I’d say Katniss-Gale-Peeta were not my favorite. Though they were ok for me.

image

A popular genre that you hardly reach for:
Umm… I think I don’t read mystery or detective type of novels that much to like them.

A beloved character you didn’t like:
I don’t like Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games. Sorry people! I haven’t read Catching fire or Mokingjay but in the first book only I wondered why is she acting with Peeta knowing that he really loves her. And I thought she is some kind of evil person who is thinking of only winning. But I know she had to do that to survive else she would be dead. Ok, I get it!
But there is no character I didn’t like.
A popular author you can’t get into:
I think Jeffery Archer. I saw his books in the library and they had amazing covers but when I read them they somehow didn’t click! I found it very difficult to continue reading them without getting bored.

image

A popular book series that you have no interest in reading:
I think Sherlock Holmes. I couldn’t think of anything else! But seriously detective novels are not my type.

An adaptation you like better than the book:
I think I’ll say The Fault in our Stars. I liked the book but I loved the movie! I don’t know maybe because it was interesting to see it than read it or the actors were really good.

image

That’s all for this tag. Anyone who wants to do it please tag yourself!
Till then, happy reading!!

Vrushali♡

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

Leave a Reply

