Thursday Quotables #1

“I decided to do the Thursday Quotables! This weekly feature is the place to highlight a great quote, line, or passage discovered during your reading each week.  Whether it’s something funny, startling, gut-wrenching, or just reallybeautifully written, Thursday Quotables is where my favorite lines of the week will be, and you’re invited to join in!”

I recently completed The Scorch Trials by James Dashner and I loved one line. This describes the narrator’s feelings appropriately.

image

“He still felt her absence; it was like waking up one day with no teeth in your mouth. You wouldn’t need to run to the mirror to know they were gone.”

Vrushali♡

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

