The Liebster Award..!

Okay I accept I self-tagged myself.  And it’s only because the questions were really interesting and I felt like it!
I read about this award on Book Solid 1989‘s post. Check it out!

image

THIS AWARD IS GIVEN TO SMALLER BLOGGERS TO HELP GAIN RECOGNITION AND ALSO BRING THE BOOK COMMUNITY CLOSER TOGETHER.

The rules for the award are:
~Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
~Answer 11 question that the blog gives you.
~Give 11 random facts about yourself.
~Nominate 5-11 blogs you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
~Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
~Give them 11 question

¤ Who is one of your favorite fictional characters (book, TV, movies, etc.)?
I love the character of Jacob played by Taylor Lautner in The Twilight Saga movie.
¤ What is something you love about yourself?
I love that I like to help people without expecting something in return…very few people like do something un-selfishly.
¤ What is the next book you want to purchase?
I want to purchase To kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee.
¤ Choose one of your favorite books, open it to a random page. What is the first complete sentence on the page?
“Thomas blew out a breath of frustration; he let go of Minho and adjusted hi own shirt.”
              –The Death Cure by James Dashner, page no.70
¤ Why did you start blogging?
I started blogging because I love to read and also to interact with book lovers.
¤ What is your favorite color?
Red
¤ If you were an animal, what do you think you would be and why?
I would be a tigress or a lioness. I don’t know why but I feel really good when I see them and they are my favorite amimals. So..
¤ If you could bring a fictional character to life, who would it be and why?
That would be Augustus Waters from The Fault In our Stars by John Green. It was really a well written character and also charming and funny.
¤ A hike in the woods or shopping in the city?
A hike in the woods..I don’t like shopping unless its for the books!
¤ What time is it where you are?
Now it is 12:15 pm.
¤ What is the next book you’re excited to read?
I am excited to read the final book which is a prequel of the Maze Runner that is The Kill Order.

Now those who want to do it can tag themselves just like me! And the questions remain same as they were great to answer!
Till then…
Happy Reading!

Vrushali♡

Leave a Reply

