Graffiti Blackbook- An Insight

Graffiti- plural of graffito: “a graffito”, but “these graffiti”) are writing or drawings that have been scribbled, scratched, or painted illicitly on a wall or other surface, often in a public place. Graffiti range from simple written words to elaborate wall paintings, and they have existed since ancient times. In modern times, paint (particularly spray paint) and marker pens have become the most commonly used graffiti materials.
Graffiti may also express underlying social and political messages and a whole genre of artistic expression is based upon spray paint graffiti styles. Within hip hop culture, graffiti have evolved alongside hip hop music, b-boying, and other elements.
Graffiti have long appeared on building walls, in latrines, railroad boxcars, subways, and bridges.
Ok now I have bored you enough with its history and what not.
Let me get to the topic and tell you that some weeks back I read a graffiti related post and I was inspired to show you that I am too interested in graffiti !!!
Here is my Graffiti Blackbook which is basically any notebook or notepad in which graffiti with pens or colours is done. And any graffiti experts or graffiti lovers reading my post please don’t mind my drawings. Clearly I’m not any expert and mostly I draw seeing pictures on Google.

image

My Graffiti blackbook
Some of my work-

image

Inspired by a movie by the same name

image

image

image

image

image

That’s all!
I’ll post my artwork sometime soon.
Till then..
As it always will be;
Happy Reading!

Vrushali♡

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

2 thoughts on “Graffiti Blackbook- An Insight”

Leave a Reply

