My mini book haul for November

Hey guys! Happy second day of November! I just got 3 books..that’s why a mini book haul..!
They are all second hand but are in very good condition.
Let me give you a look.

image

(Clicking on the book’s name will take you to its Goodreads page)
1) Inferno by Dan Brown (Robert Langdon #4)

image

This is the book my friend recommended to me saying it was really good and the moment I saw it I thought of getting it. The cover is so good and I don’t know why I keep looking at it.
2) Stephen King goes to the movies by Stephen King

image

I wanted to buy a Stephen King novel from a long time and I got this. I was hoping that I could find the Shining but couldn’t! Never mind..this book contains 5 of King’s short stories which have turned into movie adaptations.
3) Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts

image

I don’t have any faintest of the idea about this book. But it has a 4.25 average rating on Goodreads so I’m expecting it to be great. I just bought it because of a very silly reason and that is- it is a 1000 pages book! Yeah I know it’s mad to bring any book which you don’t even know about. But hey, life is full of risks.. maybe I’ll like it. Hell, it’s 1000 pages large, what else do you want?!!?

That was my book haul. 
Have you read any of these. If yes, please do share! What do you think of them?
Till then..
Happy reading!

Vrushali♡

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

