This or That? Challenge #13

image

Hey I am back with another post of This or That? Challenge by Rae@Bookmark Chronicles.
And this week’s topic is.. how you choose what books to buy. 
Do you make your choice based off of reviews (Goodreads, recommendations from friends, etc.)
                        OR
Do you go with your own instincts? (You thought the summary sounded good, you thought the cover was pretty, etc.)

Seriously I think I prefer to just go into the store and buy whatever I feel like. And I have two reasons for that. First is that I am too lazy to check Goodreads for any good book and usually I recommend a good book to my friends so I guess I only have to experiment with new books to read!
And secondly, I tend to get disappointed if I can’t find the book I had in mind to be bought. So I don’t think of any specific book to buy.
That’s my way of buying a book. Do comment on my post or Rae’s post sharing how you like to buy your books?

Vrushali♡

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

8 thoughts on “This or That? Challenge #13”

  1. An interestingly-turned review will definitely get my attention, particularly from someone who I can see reads in the same areas that I do. But I have a long list of authors, series, and even publishers from which I will always buy if I see something I haven’t encountered before. I also have a mental list of specific titles that I’m looking for, and am slowly picking off when I haven’t found them locally by ordering online. It’s not as much fun as browsing a bookshop, but since the nearest good independent shops that I know of are about 85km from home, I don’t get to them more than once every couple of months. Budgetarily, that’s a good thing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

