Wednesday Quote-day #1

I had nothing to do today and I got an idea. This pretty much started when I was re-reading my quotes diary for the billionth time. Yes, I have a QUOTES DIARY! And it is a record of those quotes which are  valuable to me both because they are written so beautifully and I can relate to them because I remember people and incidents when I read them. So it brings back forgotten memories-good and bad both. But hey, that’s the best part about memories…you get to save all of them.
So I thought wouldn’t it be great if I shared one beloved thought from my diary to you every Wednesday.
It doesn’t have to be a participative type of meme..just a meme every week to remind you of your memories.
Today’s quote is about the person you should be and about the things that sometimes alter you.

“In life, you don’t get the people you want. You get the people you need, to teach you, to hurt you, to love you, to make you laugh and to make you exactly the person you should be.”

You can too do it if you have a quote to share! Just link it to my post!

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

1 thought on “Wednesday Quote-day #1”

Leave a Reply

