I’m Thankful for…??

Hey guys!
I really had to do the Top Ten Tuesday- list the things you’re thankful for. But I didn’t get the time. Although I took out teeny time to read what you all have written. And it was amazing and I couldn’t contain myself so I decided to do a belated TTT but it’s really not a TTT. Its just a post to tell what I’m really thankful for! Better late than never!
Let’s start. I’m going to include a mix of everything I can possibly can think if right now.
I’M THANKFUL FOR-
🔸Books- How can I not mention books when they are my love! Okay that was pretty dramatic but really I would be stupid to not even include a single book. And I’m clever and I’m not including any specific book because even if the book is not that great, a book is a book man! You can’t just ignore and pretend the bad book never published. I’m being generous and thanking every book present on this Earth including everything that can contain books-tablets, kindles, laptops and mobile and everything!!!

🔸Family– Okay I may not appreciate them all the 365 days of the year but I still know I need my family. They are adorable and caring and always say “Yes” when I again want a new book when I read the recently bought one in 2 day! (Well they don’t really say Yes that easily, I have to beg and bow before them for one more book!!) I was joking about the bowing part! And they always tell me to study, but then they are my family and want whatwhat’s best for me. So I’ll just thank them.

🔸Friends– What can I say about them? Without them I guess I would have been quiet ( I love to talk!) And without them life was not worth living! They are really Great! So I thank them too!

🔸Blog– I started this blog in September and I thank god for that I took this decision. My life has been so happy since. I come home from school and literally run to read the posts posted by you all and then I write posts and I love this process. I learnt so much from all of you that I feel I’m a different person now than the one I was in September. So thank you my blog and all my fellow bloggers!

🔸Internet– What would I do without the internet??! I cannot read posts on WordPress, I can’t look at beautiful book images and I can’t order anything online and I can’t access Goodreads, though I’m very lazy and I really don’t use it that much. So thank you Internet! You made my life. 😀

🔸Libraries and Book stores– I know I’m a bookish person when I thank every thing related to books on every level. I thanked whatever has books in the electronic form and now I’ll thank all the libraries and book stores in the world which supply us with love between the pages! (Not literally) And they keep a huge stock of books where I can easily go and sit there for eternity!

🔸Authors– Where will the books come from if not for the authors? I would really thank all the authors, whether they write short stories or novels or any other form of literature. They write something we can hold on to.

🔸Fictional characters– When I’m feeling low and I lock myself in my room, who are those who comfort me? Yes, they are the book characters. And thank god they are created and we can fangirl about them. But I would be more thankful if they become real! But still they are great in every way! So if you find me fangirl-ing about any character please do remember I love them!

🔸The human being who created pizza– That’s a little weird. But if you know how much I love pizza you’ll get it! I eat pizza like I read books! You get it? Books and pizza are eternal and I can never leave them. So I thank that person who had the idea of a bread topped with sauce and lots and lots if cheese!

🔸And you– And how can I forget you? You take time to read my posts and if you read this whole post then I’m super thankful because it was really long! And also I would thank you because I get to read such great posts everyday and I love the feeling! So keep writing and of course reading!

So that’s all! And a Happy Thanksgiving to all my American friends! Enjoy your holidays!

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

9 thoughts on “I’m Thankful for…??”

  1. How is it we always almost finish each others’ sentences as I see you start and can finish it? You are the one of a few people that writes a lot and changes it up. You are better than me. I am not being modest. That is how I feel and am elated to know you here. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

