Liebster Award #2

First of all thank you Jackie @ Fall in the sound of words!!! She tagged me for this award. And if you haven’t followed her blog yet you’re really missing something!

image

The Rules:
🔸Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
🔸Answer 11 question that the blog gives you.
🔸Give 11 random facts about yourself.
🔸Nominate 5-11 blogs you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
🔸Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
🔸Give them 11 questions to answer.

JACKIE’S QUESTIONS-
1) Do you travel? What is your favorite place to go to?
I don’t travel that much. But I do love Goa and also a hilly place like Kasauli really pleases me (Both are in India and though I have traveled just once outside the country it was not a great trip just a good one! And this calls for an extra post which I’ll definitely do and I need to stop talking in BRACKETS)
2) What is your favorite animal?
I love many animals. Dogs, horses, tigers ans lions are my favorite.
3) Do you write, or are you purely a reader?
Okay I tried writing short stories and I know I suck!!! What can I say. I was thinking of writing a novel and I suck at writing! Next question please! 😦
4) What was the book that turned you into a reader?
Famous Five series by Enid Blyton!
5) Name you two top favorite series.
My first will truly be the Harry Potter series and then I think the Maze Runner series. They were great! And can I include just one more? Pretty please??? Okay I’ll also include the Hunger Games series but unfortunately I’ve only read the first one but still I loved it. Go Peeta!!
6) Do you have a comfort food?
Yeah. The normal food we eat at home can be called my comfort food fhat includes dal (lentils), roti (bread), sabzi (vegetables) and sometimes chawal (rice) too! Indian food, I tell you!
7) What book (s) are you currently reading?
I am currently reading a book of a collection of 5 short stories by Stephen King and all which had been turned into movies.
8) Do you have any pets?
No 😦 But I wish I had one. A dog. Labrador to be exact. A black one to be more exact. And a little cute to be most exact. 🙂
9) What was your favorite subject in school?
Economics and Accounts. Well both have a tie!
10) How did you get started in blogging?
I started blogging on 31 of August and it is going to be 3 months!! And I started it as a pretty ‘Eureka’ moment when my friend recommended it to me. And I decided to treat it as fun which has now become pretty serious! ;P
11) What are your hopes for the future for your blog?
I plan to do wonders with this! Not really. I mean everyone thinks of doing something useful and interesting. Me? I just want to change some lives. A big thing to say but every single post you read, you are learning and changing for the best.

RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME-
I’m trying hard not to repeat any of the facts that I mentioned in other awards!
🔸Currently I saw many people having the full Harry Potter box set with them and I really have to buy it! But it’s sooo expensive!  Why does everything great in this world has to be so expensive? Tell me God, tell me!
🔸 I don’t like to show off anything I have or how I am. Even if I’ll be the President of my country (just an example, I don’t want to be the President, no offense!) I’ll still not show off my position to anyone.
🔸I get really irritated when someone peeks what I’m searching when I use the internet. I don’t know why people do that. It’s not that I’m an agent trying to steal some confidential information!
🔸I want to read books like War and Peace but they’re just too advanced for me. And so I feel sad. 😦
🔸I often stop breathing and my body stops working when I’m in a shock (it’s involuntary! Obviously I don’t want my body to shut off! It happens!) So next time you want to scare me by hiding behind the door, please tell me in advance or I might freeze!
🔸I am too obsessive about books. I will go to a store and I’ll try to pick the book in the best condition and I can even wrestle with the shopkeeper if the book turns our to be defective or have a slight misprint. (PS: I may not wrestle but I can shout!)
🔸I love the whole One Tree Hill series! Just love it!
🔸I have a diary and which is a secret diary but I don’t really write any secrets in it. Make sense?
🔸I want to write something like a novel but I always feel like I’m not good enough. :/
🔸I treat my phone as crazy. And if my phone was a real person she would have murdered me by now! And this is when I imagine it’s a SHE. Because I store too many photos of books and quotes and blah blah stuff. And out of maybe 1000+ photos I only have maybe 5-6 pics of ME! My mobile is a grenade and one day its going to explode (The Fault in our Stars reference people!)
🔸And the last. I don’t like clicking selfies or any other kind of photos of myself. When you approach me I will happily click your photo but me? No way!

MY QUESTIONS-
1) Which is your favorite book/movie? I’m being stupid and asking for only one but still.
2) Which would you choose- going to a party with not thousands but hundreds of people or having a party with only the closest people?
3) Is the glass half empty or half full?
4) Why do you like your blog? And if you dislike it, why?
5) What was your goal of joining WordPress?
6) Who is better- mom or dad? Don’t be diplomatic!
7) What do you want to become when you grow up or if you are already a grown up what do you do?
8) What do you like besides blogging?
9) What’s your favorite subject?
10) What do you consider as a perfect birthday gift for yourself? And who should give it to you?
11) What’s your favourite colour?

I am too lazy to nominate 11 people for this! So I’ll cheat a little and nominate only 4!
🔸Anna @ my bookish dream
🔸Ayunda @ tea and paperbacks
🔸Sumedha @ sentimental piece of shit
🔸Paul @ palfitness
And you!
~And you have no obligation to do this post if you don’t like~

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

35 thoughts on “Liebster Award #2”

  1. I see the person that nominated you did not give you the award pic, so I guess people like myself that have a couple can just use our own as window dressing and to pass? Unless I somehow missed it? I will do it tomorrow. If I was going to be up much more tonight I would try now but I am curious as I never saw an award post with no award, I am guessing that had you shaking your head also?

    Paul

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OOPS I feel silly, the image did not display when I liked it and I only just got your nod as your blog was blurry this afternoon. Then I asked a silly question as I did not see the award and then came back to it and saw it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. OH OK I thought it was me for a minute then I saw it and I knew you had one. I have heard there are 6 of them but have yet to see the other 2. I checked her site. I wrote a post yesterday about how to do challenges and awards to help people out. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I found one of the other two if you would like to change it? It is different looking and I never saw it before but I heard there were six.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. No problem I figured if I googled how many liebster awards are there on WP there would be answers and pics…Nope. Sifted through to find that one. I could consider using it though I like the 2 brighter sparkly ones and the altered one.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. it is definitely unique and it is huge. For publicize purposes I found out the hard way anything over 300×400 in my sidebar displays first in google plus and a blank space on fb. But most ppl do not check things like I do and honestly I have 132000 views on google plus and never got a client there or on fb..

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Enid Blyton probably also got me into reading! When I was very little I absolutely loved to endulge in all her books – The Famous Five, The Secret Seven, The Faraway Tree…they’re all so magical and well written for children!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great
    author. I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back down the road.

    I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great posts, have a nice afternoon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

