Comic books!!!!

Thank you Kat @ Life and other disasters for hosting that giveaway!
I had won three comic books on 18 October (yes, I remember the date!) And I waited for them to arrive. And they didn’t arrive. They had been shipped from Austria and I have no idea about how much time they would have taken to reach to me. In India.
And the postal service in India is just slow. They neglect the mails and the ‘rakhi’ sent one week before the Rakshabandhan reaches people on Valentine’s Day. And what more can I say about it?
But yesterday when I had lost all hope of receiving them, they came!
And Kat was so sweet to send a postcard with it too! (Yes I find these little things adorable!)

image

Look how lovely they are from the inside!

image

P.S. These comics rekindled my dream of writing a comic book too! Yes there was a time last year when I literally sat on the internet to search about how to make a comic book. But I lacked the main ingredient. Story. I can’t imagine any story for it. Either it’s too long or too short. But seeing these I might consider thinking a story to finally make a book!

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

3 thoughts on “Comic books!!!!”

Leave a Reply

