25 bookish things about me

I saw this tag on @comfyreading  and I wanted to do this anyway. I don’t think I’ll be able to list 25 bookish facts about me but I’ll still try!

image

1) I cry while reading books. Yes people cry while watching movies but I’ve cried a lot while reading Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. Sirius’s death 😦

2) I have currently arranged my books rainbow colour wise on my bookshelf. And I’m planning to do height wise, width wise and in alphabetical order after some months.

3) I don’t really love romance genre novels. But I like a little romance in a different genre book. Like romance in a dystopian or a horror novel. It’s weird but I like it!

4) I read the Harry Potter series but I don’t own it. And currently I’m feeling the urge to re-read it. So I’m planning on buying it probably next year because my father promised me a gift of books if I score good marks. So I’m trying really hard for it.

5) I never read a Rainbow Rowell book. Is it that bad? I’ll read it as it got on my TBR list as soon as everyone praised her books.

6) I never ever dog-ear my book. A strict no-no.

7) I never write anything on the book. Though it sounds fun to me to write something on a book but I drop the idea when I think of how irritated I’ll get when I’ll be re-reading it.

8) I love long books. If the novel is 5000 pages long, I’ll love it.

9) I love a book as a present. I used to get books as presents when I was small. And mainly they were books containing interesting facts or how to paint or something creative like that. But somehow as I got older the book gifts stopped. :/

10) I liked the Twilight series and I seriously don’t understand why does everyone detest it? If you too hate it please let me know why??

11) I’m a sucker for cheap books. Who isn’t? A cheap and also a good book in the bookstore? I’m totally in love!

12) I too don’t like authors who have their names in a bigger font than the name of the book. It’s highly irritating.

13) Whenever I lend books to someone I expect them to return them back. Seems funny but I had some near ‘Oh-I-forgot-where-I-kept-your-book’ and ‘I’ll-read-it-and-give-you-after-some-time’ when they’re having it from 6 months!

14) I love the books which have small fonts that they are hardly readable and they have no or less photos in it. Very weird, I know!

15) I love the smell of books. Which booklover doesn’t love that? Unless you’re an alien!

16) Sometimes I like second hand books more than new bound books because of their slight yellowish pages.

17) I will take any book as a gift at any point of my life. Seriously. Even it is Independence Day and someone is gifting me a book, I’ll accept it. But that rarely never happens.

18) I feel very very bad when the series ends. It feels like all the characters left me in the middle of this world and they’ll never return back unless I re-read the book again.

19) I hate the time when I can’t remember the story of the book I read. I know I’m a human and humans sometimes forget things but I don’t like it.

20) For me coffee, books and a blanket rock in the winters! ;P

21) I want One Tree Hill to be written as a series because it’s too tiring to see the episodes on YouTube but reading them again and again will be ultimate!

22) I haven’t read every classic yet. But I’m planning to do so next year.

23) I want my own library with a comfy sofa and a red carpet in a different room in my house when I grow up.

24) I want to write a book but I have no idea what’s it’s going to be about.

25) I didn’t know what to write in the start but I have such a bookish brain that I found 25 bookish facts about me.

Pheewww..! I seriously completed this! It was fun to do.
You want to do it? Consider yourself tagged and enjoy!

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

12 thoughts on “25 bookish things about me”

  1. Great tag Vrushali! I hate lending books to people because somehow they always forget to return it. If you live in Delhi or NCR there’s a Sunday book market in Daryaganj where you can get old secondhand books for unbelievable prices! And I too, like you cry a lot while reading. I could sink the Titanic single handed with the amount of tears I’ve produced till now! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe! I live in Bhopal but my friend visited Delhi once and told me about it! And also she said there are cafes there where we can sit and read books and no one will interrupt! I wish something would start here too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

