This or That? Challenge #18

I’m back with this week’s This or That? Challenge hosted by Rae@BookmarkChronicles. Am I enjoying every week? Hell yes! Every week it’s like I wait for Monday to come and a new options to choose from. It’s great!
Okay, this week’s challenge is a bit tough, just slightly.

image

Do you annotate/highlight your books?
                 OR
Do you believe that books shouldn’t be written in?

This is perfect timing as only a few days back I watched a Ariel Bisette video on YouTube about annotating books. You can too watch it by clicking here. She told how the books we have being ‘our books’, we have the full freedom to write what we feel like. And of we die (not in a negative way!) we’ll have something to leave behind for others to see and which will contain ‘our thoughts’.
I watched that and I thought-” Hey I can try that!” But then I can’t just write in my books! I do write in my textbooks and I love to write in them.
But books? I don’t think I can ever write in them. I’m so paranoid of not dog earing or seeing just a folded page in my book. So I’ll happily choose that they shouldn’t be written in.

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

11 thoughts on “This or That? Challenge #18”

Leave a Reply

