Reasons Why you’ll like The Host by Stephanie Meyer

I was sitting with nothing to do and at the same time I was glancing down at The Host and I thought why I read this book?

1) Stephanie Meyer
Yes the prime reason was that she wrote it. Everybody Most people hate the Twilight series (but I liked it!) And I thought why not try a new series and check it out.

2) Its super Sci-fi
Soul-aliens come to Earth to enter humans? Isn’t it sci-fi and fantasy?? The whole concept made me want to read to see how will a group of humans survive when the main character is itself an alien! Also the alien named ‘Wanderer’ which is inside our main character is so kind and she helps the MC to kill other aliens?

3) The blurb
The blurb was super exciting! Read for yourself!

Melanie Stryder refuses to fade away. The earth has been invaded by a species that takes over the minds of their human hosts while leaving thier bodies intact, and most of humanity has succumbed.
Wanderer, the invading ‘soul’ who has been given Melanie’s body, knew about the challenges of living inside a human: the overwhelming emotions, the too-vivid memories. But there was one difficulty Wanderer didn’t expect: the former tenant of her body refusing to relinquish possession of her mind.
Melanie fills Wanderer’s thoughts with visions of the man Melanie loves- Jared, a human who still lives in hiding. Unable to separate herself from her body’s desires, Wanderer yearns for a man she’s never met. As outside forces make Wanderer and Melanie unwilling allies, they set off to search for the man they both love.
Featuring what may be the first love triangle involving only two bodies, The Host is a riveting and unforgettable novel that will bring a vast new readership to one of the most compelling writers of our time.

Wasn’t it interesting and makes you want to read it too? I said so!

4) Love Triangle…no it was a love rectangle
It was the most amazing thing in the novel. The soul and body are two different people. And the soul likes a boy and the body likes a different boy. But basically they are a single girl. This causes confusion and often gives rise to funny moments. And some heartwarming too!

5) It’s looonngggg….
Okay this one was a pretty lame reason. But I had to make a fifth reason…4 reasons are a bit weird! I’m weird! Β 
I love long novels and it was 600 pages!!!! So it’s an advantage for you all who love long novels…!

So these were the reasons which made me read it. This post was really cool to write so I’ll try to write more of these when I’ll read more. Thus reminds me I have to go study. Bye!
Happy Reading! πŸ™‚

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

22 thoughts on “Reasons Why you’ll like The Host by Stephanie Meyer”

Leave a Reply

