Review- The three U-turns of my life by Jitendra Gianchandani

image

I can’t believe my luck! I want to become a CA-Chartered Accountant and I won this book in a Goodreads giveaway. It feels like written for me to tell me how hard the journey can be but I’m too determined to achieve what I want.
Okay moving on with the book review…

Book cover blurb
My review
It will be a good book for you if you want to become a CA or you’re a Gujarati. Rest will consider it not so great but not bad too.

Plot
This book follows a story of an honest boy who ants to become a CA and his struggles in thus corruption driven society and his race to get ahead of his friend who is an MBA.

Writing style
The writing style disappointed me. I think mostly all the novels written by Indian authors are not up to tje mark in the writing category. They lack something and I don’t know what that is but it’s crucial to keep the reader intact. Everytime I read a novel written by an Indian author I don’t feel like reading it.
Warning: I’m proud to be an Indian. It’s just that their writing style doesn’t suit me.

Characters
There were mainly 3 characters- Manav, the CA; Deepak, the MBA and Urvashi, the journalist. And this novel was narrated from the view point of Manav and he tells the hardships he faced in his life. Clearly Urvashi was not at all a good character. She was annoying and sometimes stupidly over-excited.
Like there was a scene of their school life and please note that Manav, Deepak and Urvashi are close friends (and friends only) and Manav didn’t tell Urvashi where has his father invested his money in and she gets so angry and Manav had to literally beg her for forgiveness. And that was so idiotic that I literally wanted to run away. -_-
Rest the novel was a okay read and I continued it just because I wanted to know what happens to a person after becoming a CA.

MY RATING– 1.5/5 for a non-CA or non-Indian
And 2.5/5 for an aspiring CA or an Indian

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

2 thoughts on “Review- The three U-turns of my life by Jitendra Gianchandani”

  1. Hi there! I understand this is kind of off-topic but
    I needed to ask. Does building a well-established blog like yours take a
    large amount of work? I am brand new to running a blog but I do write in my journal daily.

    I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share
    my experience and feelings online. Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions
    or tips for new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

