This or That? Challenge #20

image

Hi! I’m back with this week’s challenge by Rae at BookmarkChronicles.
This is the most difficult of all the Challenges till now. Why? Because I just can’t choose any one of them. Okay, maybe I can but there are a lot of pros and cons to consider.

Would you prefer to be a famous, New York Times Best-Selling author
                    OR
The person that best-selling authors go to for reviews

So let’s begin.
First I’ll just consider I’m a NY bestseller. What a feeling! I always wanted to be a writer and whose books will be talked among groups and everyone will appreciate how it changed their life. But I’m a hermit and I don’t want people pointing me out in the public to click photos. Autographs are fine but I don’t like extra publicity. I’m like Spiderman. I do want to help people but I want to stay a secret.
And then come reviewing. It’s the most fun task to review a book and present my views on the book and how it changed my life. I get to be the hermit that I am and I’ll have a huge stock of awesome bestselling books from authors.
Umm..comparing these the REVIEWER wins. But in real life I do want to write a novel just minus the whole publicity thing. And also the crazy fans that run after you to take a picture. (If you’re one of them, no offense!)

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

8 thoughts on “This or That? Challenge #20”

Leave a Reply

