Ringing in the New Year- Book Tag

Merry Christmas!
Lovely Rae at BookmarkChronicles nominated me for this tag. If you haven’t yet followed her blog, I don’t know what to say.

image

Best book/series that you’ve read in 2015
I’ve not really read many series this year but I loved the Maze Runner series. And in books I loved The Lucky One, The Wedding– sequel of The Notebook, and also Are you afraid of the dark? By Sydney Sheldon. And though I’m not a romamce genre lover I can’t believe I actually liked them.

Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year
I recently read The Blow-up Man by Nina Blakeman and it was wonderful. Andfor her debut novel it was super thriller and I’m sure I’ll read more of her. Review coming through!

Most anticipated book turned movie?
Umm..I can’t really say. Because recently I watched the Scorch Trials and as much I loved the book,  I hated the movie. So I guess I’m not really anticipating any.

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one)
I can’t think of one.

What’s on your TBR for 2016? (Top 5 will suffice if its an extremely long list!)
In no particular order.
1) The Shining by Stephen King
2) The Lunar Chronicles series
3) 1984 by George Orwell
4) Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristo
5) Gone Girl by Gylian Flynn
How many books do you hope to read in 2016?
I’m hoping that I read 60 books minimum.

Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge (or any others)?
No I don’t participate in Goodreads challenge though I have 3 challenges to complete. I’m going to post about them soon.

Any New Year’s Resolutions? (bookish and otherwise)
Bookish- I’d do a lot of reading and that means a lot. The first half of the next year will be hectic as hell but the second half will be free. So I’ll try to read as much as I can.
Non-bookish- I would not waste my time. I’ll study.

I’m not tagging anyone because it’s Christmas. No not because it’s Christmas, but because it’s a holiday and I’m busy. Busy in doing nothing basically.
So yeah. Feel free to tag yourself. 🙂

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

6 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year- Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

