2016 Reading Challenges

Hello everyone! It’s that time of the year where everyone decides on what they’ll read in the following year. And to tell the truth I’m not much of a ‘planner’ so I’ve never planned any challenges. Though I participated in last years Popsugar Reading Challenge but that was in April 2015 and I just did that for fun and I didn’t take it seriously.
But now when I see all of you so excited about your challenges, I decided to take some risk and take part in three challenges.
They are-
1) 2016 Popsugar Reading Challenge- This was like a compulsory challenge for me because I took part in it last year and sadly I completed only 40 out of 50 books. I was not concentrating, remember?
So this year I’m planning to complete this.
2) The Rory Gilmore Reading ChallengeI recently started watching the Gilmore Girls and it’s awesome. I love Lorelei Gilmore (the mother) because she’s so lovely and her dialogues are a hit for me.
Moving on with the challenge, this includes all the books Rory Gilmore read in screen and these are 339 books. Only. 😛
And most of them are classics which is great as I’m planning to read them all.
3) My personal challenge I pretty much gave myself a challenge before deciding on the above two challenges so many of books may repeat themselves. They are 40 books and most of them are classics. I’m waiting to read every classic in the world. And I ghink   I might be lucky to complete this.

I’ve made separate pages for them and I hope to complete them but I shall not be strict because reading is a pleasure task and I don’t want to make it an obligation.
Clicking on their titles will take you to my page.
And except the Popsugar Challenge I’ll stretch the other two for a lifetime. Good idea! 🙂
And do tell me if you’re participating in any of the challenges. And also are three challenges a too much? Maybe not. But I need your views.

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

12 thoughts on “2016 Reading Challenges”

  1. Pingback: Vrushali

Leave a Reply

