Non-bookish Goals 2016!!

Hello everyone! I can’t even believe it is 2016 tomorrow! I was just sitting ideally when I had this idea of writing a novel this coming year in 2016. And I seriously hope I’ll be able to achieve it and though I’ve been considering writing a novel sometime in my life, I haven’t really considered the fact that I’ll be doing it this year. What can I say? I’m nervous and excited at the same time.

And this reminds me I haven’t set any goals except the reading goals. So I’ll be talking about my other goals today.

  • BLOG

The first thing that comes to my mind is- blogging. As I started this amazing journey of blogging I hope to continue it and be with you all amazing people whom I can never thank enough. I will work to make my blog unique and enjoyable and also a platform to improve myself and take your advice on various matters from my problems to the books to read and also about my writing. And I also decided to start a more personal post every week or every month, I don’t know, but I’ll probably start it after April as I have my exams from March to mid-April. Crazy, right?

 

  • WRITING

I’ll be concentrating more on writing stories. I felt I didn’t write well and my short story post would never be read by anyone. *buries face* But you guys, you not only read it nut also commented freely on how can I improve it. It really motivated me and I feel like I should make a page for my short stories which will be frequently posted every week. Writing every week? I don’t know about that but you’ll be required to judge it every time. And who’ll judge better than you all? Umm..don’t answer that.

 

  • PERSONAL LIFE

I realized there is a real life outside of this blogging world. Too bad, I liked this one more. But I have to learn to survive here (real world) and I’ve to know that trusting someone easily is bad and sometimes talking to someone helps ease the pain. I’m really not a depressed child, don’t worry but I do get disheartened sometimes. And who doesn’t? but I think I take it too seriously than it actually is.

 

That’s all for my goals. And I being a spontaneous person have no idea how am I ever going to achieve all these. But as they say, “Aim for the moon and you’ll surely catch the stars”, it was something like this, suggesting I should aim high and so am I.

So do you really think you can achieve your goals for 2016? If yes, do stop by and give some tips. Probably some mind control techniques so that I don’t get distracted by other things! Anyone?

 

9 thoughts on “Non-bookish Goals 2016!!

  1. Best of luck for next year! This is completely unrelated but wow, you have exams from March to mid-April? 😨 Gosh, that’s too long!
    I kind of mentioned this earlier but I don’t make resolutions so I can’t give tips. Sorry! 😥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

