Friday Art #3

image

First of all, Happy first day of a brand new year!!
Today is the first page of a 366 page book. Write a good one.
And if you ask what I did on New Year’s eve, I ate pizza (made by me!) And I watched TV till 2 in the night. I just watched so many movies. And you’re thinking this might be little depressing, but I do not think so.
May this year be full of happiness for you all!
I made the logo of this meme too. It was too lonely without it. See the smileys? They’re cute, aren’t they?
So those of you who’re new or don’t know what is Friday Art let me remind you. It’s a meme I started where I post my latest or greatest (as in my best) artwork and it will probably have a rambling session (but not necessarily!)

image

This sketch was made in 3 days. It  can be more too. If you zoom into this sketch or you can put your face a little closer to the screen, you will notice that this whole sketch is made up of of just plain simple DOTS. Yes, dots. There are absolutely no lines used in this sketch. I got the idea of doing this kind of sketching from a video and I thought I would be fun.
And it was fun for the first few hours and then my hand starting aching so badly. You have to put a dot on the paper and then again a dot and then again. I wonder how many dots I put on this sketch alone? Next time, I’ll remember to count while I make it.
So, do you like it? Should I continue Friday Art this year too? Comment and share!

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

20 thoughts on “Friday Art #3”

  1. I basically did the same, except I was watching episodes of “The Office” (US version) and cried when Pam and Jim *****spoiler****** got engaged (happy cried). But I went to sleep at one instead of 2, so bonus points!? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, and I also love your sketch, btw!! That should be slightly more important than “I watched the Office and cried because Pam and Jim got engaged.”
    It’s actually really, really good. I’d love to see more of your sketches!

    Like

Leave a Reply

