I need a break! And Now!!

I feel like I need to take a break. Not a long one but a small one. Maybe 2-3 days. Maybe more. I don’t know. I’m currently feeling a little down because of a person. I don’t want to ruin your day but I felt like I need to talk this out. And also because I’m irritated because of it and I’m in no mood to blog.
Uggghhh..I hate when it happens like this.
So there is a person. And he’s not a friend. Actually he’s a friend’s friend. And I was just getting bored the other day and thought of talking to him. And I don’t even know why I did that. And we talked for what seemed like 2 hours or less. And he said-“You are boring.”
And I know I’m too stupid to believe him but he doesn’t even know me and he already thinks I’m boring.
I don’t know what to do so I started massaging some of my friends asking them if I’m really boring? They laughed said no. But I’m still in thought. I maybe the mist boring person. I don’t party. I don’t like shopping. I don’t like to  dance in front of anybody. And I took dance classes for 4 years. Though this is irrelevant to my problem.
This probably won’t make sense to you but I had to share this with someone. Even if you don’t read it I’ll be happy that I had it off my head. And thank you if you stuck to the end to read this.
I’ll probably try to get normal till Wednesday or Thursday maybe. I don’t know.

24 thoughts on “I need a break! And Now!!

  1. I can completely understand this. Trust me, this happens to me more often than I’d like to admit. I keep worrying for days, and its horrible! But, I would tell you that it doesn’t matter what he thinks, considering you said he doesn’t even know you. Don’t worry about it too much. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

      • Its not like that. I don’t care what anyone thinks about me, but, sometimes, when someone says things like this, I start doubting myself. This is pretty normal, you’ll be fine in no time and then you will realize that what he thinks doesn’t matter. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

  2. I don’t think it matters who you are – you can be the most confident person, and if someone says something offside, it will bother you. But consider the source – someone who barely knows you, while your friends who know you well think you are awesome. Hope the day gets better!!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I don’t like to party. While I do drink, I drink very irregularly and I don’t remember the last time I was actually drunk. I don’t like to get drunk – I don’t mind the “tipsy” feeling you get where everything is just happy, but I hate any stages beyond that. I usually drink water intermittently when drinking, too, just to add to the boring. I prefer staying in, watching movies, than going out. I like the “simple” and “boring” things in life – like being with friends, playing with my dog, being with my husband. I don’t like to dance in front of people, either.
    If you’re boring, so am I. And I’m so okay with that. Because I like do what makes me happy, and these things make me happy.
    Some people will see you as “boring”. Others see that is “great”.
    I, personally, think it’s great. You don’t need to party to have fun; and so many others do.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. I don’t really know you outside of blogging but you are certainly not boring and he had no right to tell you that you are. That’s a terrible thing to do and if he doesn’t know you he isn’t going to learn about you without hanging out with you. If he talked to you for two hours you can’t be that boring, that is a lot of time to dedicate to someone. And why take his word over your friends? They know you and they must be friends with you for a reason. Bottom line Vrushali you are not boring and that kid should not have the power to make you think even for a second that you are

    Liked by 2 people

  5. He probably talked about him self. They usually do that, but they call others boring or worse instead. You are great as you are and I too am boring if you are. Go ahead and do the things you like best and don’t waste time on such idiots as that person. Would you say -you are boring, to someone that you’ve talked to that short time? It is not normal to do that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

