This or That? Challenge #23- Do you use Bookmarks OR dog-ear pages?

image

This week Rae @Bookmarkchronicles wants to know…

Do you use bookmarks?
OR
Dog-ear” the corner of the page?

I definitely fall in the category of bookmark users. I’ve never dog-eared any page and I never will. I’ve not even dog-eared my textbooks though I annotate in it sometimes.
But dog-eared is very bad to me. Simply because if once I dog-ear any page the next time the page remains folded. And I don’t want my book to look a bundle of folded pages.
And often I don’t read a book till it completes. I tend to roam around a bit, do things in between my reading and that means I’ve to mark the pages many times. Dog-earing will mean a complete chaos as I will have to search between my initially dog-eared pages to find my current dog-eared page. And that is simply wastage of time and energy.
Why not take a bookmark and put it inside and read happily.
If you have any different opinion,  I’d love to know! Or if you are a bookmark user too, I’d love to know that too!

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

14 thoughts on “This or That? Challenge #23- Do you use Bookmarks OR dog-ear pages?”

Leave a Reply

