This or That? Challenge #24- A book you love OR a different new book?

image

Hey everyone! Remember me??
I’m back because of Rae. You know I’m so addicted to these challenges every week that I can’t stop myslef from skipping them. And I skipped a challenge before because I forgot writing the post (so stupid, I know!) and I felt so bad.
So this week’s question is:
 

If it were your birthday would you prefer to be given… a copy of your favorite book which you have already read a million times
                      OR
 A copy of a book that you’ve never heard of before? (It could possibly be a really good book or one that you hate. You won’t know until you read it)

Me? I’d love to read different books,  whether they are a hit or a flop for me.
And I’ve a copy of Pride & Prejudice which I love and also I’ve the copies of the novels I love. So I’ll never want a copy of the same book again and again. And it’ll be better to read a different thing.
So for me it will be different book.

So this was my this week’s answer. Feel an answer coming? Share!
And I’ll be posting an update soon.
!

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

4 thoughts on “This or That? Challenge #24- A book you love OR a different new book?”

  1. To me that’s a no-brainer. Why would I want another edition of a book I’ve read a hundred times? One that I might have even annotated and marked with a hundred book-marks….Gimme a new one, even if it’s crap. At least I’ll know to avoid the author the next time! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

