Opposite Day- 25 January

Date When Held : Event is always January 25th Opposite Day is a topsy, turvy day when everything you say, do, see, and hear are the opposite. If you say go left, you mean go right. If you say look up, it means look down. If you see your left foot…is it really your right? Yesiree! Opposite Day can be a whole lot of fun. It can also be very, very confusing. This special day is celebrated primarily among school children. Sponge Bob Square Pants even got into the act, with an episode containing the whimsical nature of this day.
Thought for the Day: Opposites attract.

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

8 thoughts on “Opposite Day- 25 January”

  1. I remember this day from when I was little. My brother, sister and I would always mess about for the whole day pretending everything was opposite and it annoyed our parents so much! In the end we decided to make every day opposite day and that went on for hmm…a while I guess 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

