RIP it or SHIP it Book Tag

I saw this tag on Book Adventures and wanted to do it (even if I didn’t get tagged!) And because the V-day has come so near this tag is so appropriate!
And I’m accepting that I’ve a ton of other awards and tags but I being a moody girl choose this tag. I’m sorry guys to whoever nominated me. I haven’t forgotten you all.

image

RULES-
❤️ Write down the names of characters from different books – I used characters from Harry Potter, Twilight, The Hunger Games, Pride & Prejudice, Divergent, The Fault in our Stars, The Notebook and The Maze Runner. Write them down on scraps of paper.
❤️ You can use as many characters as you’d like – I chose 10 boys and 10 girls, which will give me 10 couples at the end.
❤️ Place these names in a container of your choosing – I split my names and placed them in two different containers.
❤️ Take out two names at a time and decide whether you would ship the couple, or if you wish for them to die I peaceful/slow death.

Let’s see who are my female contenders-
Teresa (The Maze Runner)
Allie Hamilton (The Notebook)
Tris Prior (Divergent)
Hermione Granger (Harry Potter)
Bella Swan (Twilight)
Renesmee (Twilight)
Dolores Umbridge (Harry Potter)
Elizabeth Bennet (Pride & Prejudice)
Katniss Everdeen (The Hunger Games)
Hazel Lancaster (The fault in our stars)

And boys..
Ron Weasley (Harry Potter)
Harry Potter (Harry Potter)
Lord Voldemort (Harry Potter)
Jacob Black (Twilight)
Edward Cullen (Twilight)
Fitzwilliam Darcy (Pride & Prejudice)
Augustus Waters (The fault in our stars)
Peeta Mellark (The Hunger Games)
Minho (The Maze Runner)
Thomas (The Maze Runner)

Hehe…let’s start.

ROUND 1

Thomas (The Maze Runner)
                      &
   Dolores Umbridge (Harry Potter)

Am I only feeling weird or you too? This couple is just weird. One was trapped and has a good heart whereas the other one literally trapped children!!! God, they’ll be bad together. Very bad.
Nope. I can never ship them.

ROUND 2

Harry Potter (Harry Potter)
                      &
   Hazel Lancester (The fault in our    stars)

I think this pair can be good. I mean I don’t know if Harry will be comfortable with Hazel’s situation but they’ll be cute together. And maybe Harry can teach her some magic and who knows maybe cure her!

ROUND 3

Augustus Waters (The fault in our stars)
                         &
         Teresa (The Maze Runner)

This can work or not..? I can’t decide this. Teresa is so quiet but yet adventurous and Augustus is such a sweetheart and he’ll make her laugh. But yeah, they can be together because Teresa has been through a lot and Augustus can make her start new.

ROUND 4

Mr.Filtwilliam Darcy (Pride &  Prejudice)
                        &
     Allie Hamilton (The Notebook)

Okay this one’s a little out of the tine frame. But if they existed together, I really don’t know how will they manage. Like Mr. Darcy is like a an arrogant person and Allie is so outspoken. So I can’t see that working.
*Truth be told, I can’t see Mr. Darcy with anyone else than Elizabeth.*

ROUND 5

Edward Cullen (Twilight)
                        &
      Katniss Everdeen (The Hunger Games)

They maybe can be together. Strong and badass Katniss will have a mind-reading strong snow white vampire. And they can maje an okay couple and I see Katniss using her trademark bow and arrow and Edward his super speed when they fight. ;P I partly ship this.
*Yes I find the fact that he turns white in sunlight very funny.*

ROUND 6

Jacob Black (Twilight)
                       &
           Bella Swan (Twilight)

Oh my godd…!! I’m absolutely Team Jacob and I taught it was so stupid of Bella to choose Edward over Jacob! But anyway it was a story. No but felt bad about him. And now they get to be together… I so ship this!

ROUND 7

Minho (The Maze Runner)
                       &
      Elizabeth Bennet (Pride & Prejudice)

I think no. But Minho is such a great character, always making everyone laugh and gets everyone irritated. But Elizabeth is too quick-witted.
But no..
*Please refer to the note after Round 4*

ROUND 8

Lord Voldemort (Harry Potter)
                       &
     Hermione Granger (Harry Potter)

Just let me laugh out my heart first! Haha…what a weird pair. This is the weirdest of them all. Hermione will just punch Voldemort like she punched Draco Malfoy. Remember?

ROUND 9

Peeta Mellark (The Hunger Games)
                        &
        Tris Prior (Divergent)

I can ship for this. I mean they bith come from a world that’s fainlty relatable. And Tris is somewhat similar to Katniss. So I think they can survive.

ROUND 10

     

Ron Weasley (Harry Potter)
                         &
        Renesmee (Twilight)

Haha..another weird pair..! But they can be together..if Ron doesn’t get scared by half-vampires which I’m sure he does!
But still they’ll look cute together.

That’s all for today. I’ve been really absent on posting anything and still slowly my followers are increasing. Thanks to you all and I’m sure I’ll make it up to you after just one and a half months.
I’ll give this blog a new and fresh start by deleting some memes which I can’t do anymore. I’ve planned a lot of things but I just need your patience. Thanks a lot!,!
Happy Reading!

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

6 thoughts on “RIP it or SHIP it Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

