This or That? Challenge #28- Book to Movie OR Book to series?

Hi everyone! I’m back with another challenge! This or That? Challenge is posted every Monday on BookmarkChronicles where you have to choose between two choices and mostly related to books.

image

And this week’s question is..

Would you prefer to write a stand alone novel that turns into a movie?
                       OR
Write a series that turns into a TV show?
Why does she gives such a difficult choice?!?! And she omitted the choice of selecting a series for making a movie and strictly warned (not really!) about choosing from the above two choices only.
I thought over it for an hour and I was still confused. So after what seemed like a decade I thought I would want a series that is made as a TV series because I feel somehow the serial does more justice to any literary work than movies because of their short span. And I will have an option to write another book if the people love the series like maybe Game of Thrones.
But the movies are made on a big scale and more people get attracted to it and the star cast is usually huge and all but still… the book is changed and the bookworms have nothing else to do other than weep over the bad plot and characters.

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

6 thoughts on “This or That? Challenge #28- Book to Movie OR Book to series?”

Leave a Reply

