Tide In The Affairs Of Men- My First Post

THIS WAS MY FIRST POST HERE ON WORDPRESS AND I THOUGHT WHY NOT POST THIS AGAIN.
ENJOY.

William Shakespeare once wrote: “There is a tide in the affairs of men, which taken at the flood leads on to a fortune. Omitted, all the voyage of their life is bound up in sorrows and in miseries.  On such a full sea, are we now afloat, and we must take the current when it serves or lose our ventures.”
I think what this quote means is that life is short and opportunities are rare, and we have to be vigilant in protecting them. And, not only the opportunities to succeed, but the opportunity to laugh, to see and…to live, because life doesn’t owe us anything. As a matter of fact, I think we owe something to the world. And just believe it. Because believing in it will not make your life easier or lessen your problems..but that belief will give you the strength to overcome any obstacle in your way with grace and beauty which life is worth living for..!

-Vrushali

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

3 thoughts on “Tide In The Affairs Of Men- My First Post”

Leave a Reply

