Friday Art #7- Realistic Painting

Hello everyone!

1451306145483.jpg

And a happy World Art Day to all!

It is World Art Day today. The day is celebrated to mark the birthday of renowned painter and innovator Leonardo Da Vinci. The day was marked out as the World Art Day by International Association of Art (IAA) to promote awareness of creativity worldwide.

Leonardo Da Vinci once said, “Learning never exhausts the mind.” And I find it very true.

So I decided to share today one of the only painting technique I tried, the realistic painting technique. Basically, we have to draw any object as realistically as we could and paint every tiny bit of detail possible. Like if I draw a soft drink can, I’ll paint its shadow and the label and imitate the colours on it and everything.

I saw a video on YouTube, showing someone painting things like a steel spoon, a emerald, a drop of water, a crumpled dollar and many more, and I was impressed by how he could draw it and it would look like a real photograph.

So I tried it myself and being a beginner I started with a set of five cards.IMG_20160410_172020IMG_20160410_172037

I hope you will find it as realistic as the original cards!

And do tell me if like it, it’ll make me very happy! 😉

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

14 thoughts on “Friday Art #7- Realistic Painting”

Leave a Reply

