Friday Art #8- Microtip pen sketches

1451306145483.jpg

Hello and a happy Friday to you all!

Today I present two sketches of mine, drawn last year with a black microtip pen. And I’d mention here that i love drawing anything with them. They are smooth and they add character to the sketch.

So here they are:IMG_20160410_171249IMG_20160410_171303

I do like the first one more!

That’s it for this week and I’ll surely be back with more of my art work next Friday!

Till then,

Happy coming weekend!

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

13 thoughts on “Friday Art #8- Microtip pen sketches”

  1. Happy weekend, your sketches are really good, did you draw them from memory or from someone posing? Either way I like them very much, my favourite is the second as it seems to have more motion, if you understand what I’m saying then please explain it back again.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I drew it from some sketch book I borrowed from my brother. And yes I know what you mean about the second one being in motion as the first one appears to be still and somehow lifeless, and not as human. Did you mean this by motion?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No, I meant the first seems to be posed and motionless whereas the second seems less posed and moving. I do think they’re both really good so please don’t take my comments as criticism. They weren’t meant as criticism only my opinion xo

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No, I accept criticism as long as it is productive. Even if it was criticism, I would’ve learnt from it. And from next time, feel free to criticise anything you don’t think is that good!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thank you but I would only criticise something that could be improved on and state how to improve. Neither of your sketches could have been improved hence my comment about the second having motion and therefore not having the posed look of the first 😃😃 thank you for sharing your wonderful artwork with us xo

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

