Dear Future Me Tag

Thank you Film and Nuance for tagging me for this!

  • Tag it under ‘DearFutureMeTag’
  • Write a letter to yourself to read again in a years’ time.
  • You can answer if you would like.
  • Nominate Other Bloggers

I’ll open this next year same day and date.

Let’s get started with the letter.

 

Dear Future Me,

Hi. I hope and pray you’re doing fine. I hope I’m not mad at things and people and situations. And by that time I think I may have forgotten the things which I cry for now.

I hope you are more intelligent 19 years old and you know how to take decisions. I hope you know how you did in the final exams and you know what you did wrong. I hope you change what you did wrong and constantly thrive towards being a good person, bringing smile to people’s faces and spreading kindness, because I want you to do it. Don’t do things for yourself, don’t be selfish and expect nothing in return other than a smile. And please don’t get irritated by petty things just as you did one year ago.

Don’t compare yourself with others, don’t feel bad because of what you don’t have, instead focus on what you have and be thankful for it. Try to be a little more extrovert in front of others and make friends.

Forget those who don’t deserve you, rather who thought it were easier to go out of your life. And cherish those who are brave enough to accept you and be with you.

I know you’ll be doing great than me. I know you have been working a lot so just let me say- Take a rest and live life. These moments are never coming back and I don’t want to live them being stressed and always complaining.

And it is alright to miss the person you used to be. It always makes you stronger in the present and makes you realize why you aren’t that person anymore.

So, best of luck for your future and don’t forget to turn back for watching how far you’ve come.

Yours,

Vrushali

 

 

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

5 thoughts on “Dear Future Me Tag”

Leave a Reply

