Weekly Recollection #2

1460879764789I know today is Monday and I’m a day late for this meme but I have my reasons.

I went with my friends for a get-together as we believe this is the last time we all will be available in the city before heading off to different cities for graduation. We have been together in school for 2 years and suddenly just 2 months after the school ended, we all decided what we have to do in future. Everyone has thought of doing some great things and I wish them the best.

But when it comes to friends, I’m a teeny-tiny bit selfish because I don’t want us to separate. We had fun every single time we were together and now when everyone is going their different ways I can’t help but notice how I’m missing them already.

Of course, there will be mails written and messages sent in times of need, but the feeling one gets when someone is really with them will not be experienced. Only the memories cherished will remain with us. How someone played a prank on the other, how we used to laugh on the silliest jokes and how we competed with each other in studies. All this will be missed.

But our friendship will not end here. We have decided something. If you ever saw the Bollywood movie- ‘Zindagi Naa Milegi Dobara’ which translates to ‘Life will not be given twice’ which is true for everyone. The movie shows 3 friends who were together and then they got busy in their lives. But one time they planned a 3-country trip to meet and rekindle their friendship and live life freely. They visited beautiful countries and had so much fun even after they met after a long time.

So keeping the movie in mind, we 4 friends decided to do the same. After we get our jobs, we’ll save up some money and we’ll plan a 4-country trip. It will be so much fun and we are all waiting for that day. Hope we experience it.

So yesterday was great for me and do tell about your friends. I’d love to her about them.

These are the posts I posted this week-

1)Short story- The Hitch-hiker

2)Book Review- Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts

3)Wednesday Quote-day #12

4) Dear future me tag

5)Friday Art #9- Proverb Art

6)  Eloquent English #13- Even

Have fun!

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

7 thoughts on “Weekly Recollection #2”

Leave a Reply

