Weekly Recollections #3

1460879764789Yesterday my results came out.

The results you would know about because back some time ago I had a mental breakdown about what will I score. They were expected to come on 23rd of May. But unexpectedly, they came out yesterday.

I ran to check on the computer. And let me tell you, the internet connection in my house worked superb every day before the result. But on that day it seemed like it was clearing mocking me, not making me able to see what percentage I got.

My friends started calling me asking what I got and the website won’t listen to open. Then at last, I gave my roll number to my friend who checked it for me.

Pause for effect.

I got 92.4%!!

That’s too good comparing to what I was thinking (86%).

And only one subject pulled me down and that was- economics. The subject I studied the whole year pulled me down for becoming the school topper.

My marks are like this-

English- 95

Accountancy- 95

Business Studies- 95

Fine Arts- 96

And Economics- 81 L

But there is nothing I can do now. All I can say is ‘Hard work pays off.’ I worked hard and if you work hard, genuinely, you get the result.

And I just want to continue doing good and getting good grades because I’m a nerd. I like the feeling when I get good grades. Who doesn’t?

But all in all, I don’t mean to show off, but I’m happy with what I got after blogging and reading in between studies.

So all fellow people who want to crack any exam, who want to score good marks: just don’t leave all the things to love to do at the time of any examinations approaching. And don’t ever compromise with studies. If you ant I could do a exam tips post for my kind of people (who want good marks but they are not willing to stop the things they love to do) and all others as well!

The posts I posted this eek are-

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recollections #3”

Leave a Reply

