Camp NaNoWriMo 2016

download

Just a day more to go for Camp NaNoWriMo and I’m not TOO much confident about achieving the target of completing the word limit. I loved the idea of how I can set my own word limit, and I kept it at 90,000. I know it’s a little too much for a writer like me who have not yet ever written a full novel but I’ll try. If I reach 90,000 words, it’ll be awesome but if I reach 50,000, I’ll be equally happy. I can then try to write more and edit it in August.

And now about my novel that I’m planning to write—I’m planning to write a horror novel named “______” (I haven’t decided it yet! Let’s see!). I decided to write a horror novel just because I was writing a thriller named “Infection” before about an infection that spreads in the city, converting every sane person into a blood-thirsty zombie and I first thought of continuing it but I had not planned anything before writing Infection and so at one point I’m stuck and I can’t find a way to continue the story to make it 50,000 words, so I had to drop that plan and start something new, keeping Infection at a hold. I’ll sit and complete that after July, hopefully.

And I’ll be posting my writing update every Friday, keeping a check on my word-count and trying to not edit while I write. I’ll give more information about my project this July tomorrow.

And I’ve read that “The worst thing you write I better than the best thing you did not write” and keeping this in mind I’ll be writing this July Camp NaNoWriMo. You can add me as your buddy here.

I’ve added a word count bar on my website. You can keep a check on my word count this Camp NaNoWriMo! I would thank Blue Eyes Gray Eyes for posting the steps for adding a word count meter. You can too add it, just read this. (here)

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

16 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo 2016”

  1. Good luck on your Camp NaNoWriMo journey! I’m aiming for 80k words myself, but I’ve gotten a headstart and stayed up deliberately to get a headstart and get on top of my word count goal. You can do it, mate!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck. I believe you can write those 90k words (or come really close to writing them) with commitment. First drafts are the fun part, editing exists in the realm of headaches in my opinion, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I too believe writing for NaNo will be easy for me because I really don’t have to think that much but to just write. Haha, I have never edited a novel before so I have yet to experience the ‘headache’ but I’m sure I’ll be getting it but that’ll be after July.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

