Camp NaNoWriMo – My Project 2016

download

Camp NaNoWriMo is what everyone’s been excited for! And I’m too participating! Are you? You should. It has already started and if you want to join, hurry up!

So today I’ll be telling you about the project I’ll be taking up this July. It WAS a horror novel just like I told you in my previous post but I changed it. It was totally last minute and I’m glad I did that.

Actually what happened was that I had started this novel called ‘Infection’ a few weeks back, without any knowledge of the possible plot (like a panster!) but then it started to fail miserably because after some chapters I couldn’t think of how to move the story forward. And then in the middle of writing I decided to write the plot outline somewhere (like a plotter!) where I could use it as a reference and then my story moved forward.

But then something happened. I couldn’t find the ending to my novel. Then I decided to discard it till July’s NaNoWriMo ends. And I plotted an outline for a different horror novel for July. But then on the eve of June 30 I had this idea for a possible ending to ‘Infection’ and that was when I decided to switch.

And I had already written 9000+ words before July so I’ll not count them for July but I have a personal target to taking the novel up to 90,000 words. That way I’ll be able to win the NaNoWriMo and also finish my first draft.

Wish me luck! And all the very best to all of you who were brave enough to take part in Camp NaNoWriMo!!

Tell me what you think about it! I’ll be more than happy to listen!

 

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo – My Project 2016”

Leave a Reply

