DAY 2 #World Water Colour Month

world-watercolor-month-july-2016-primary-logo

 

I drew this thinking about one video that I once saw a long time ago (sorry I couldn’t credit the artist because I couldn’t seem to remember the video) where the artist painted the picture and let the excess of the water colour to flow down. It gave a really good effect to the painting and so I thought of doing that.

Though I don’t really have an experience drawing these kinds of paintings, I tried and it came out better than I expected it to. And that’s good for me.

IMG_20160702_124337

Tell me what do you think of it! 

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

11 thoughts on “DAY 2 #World Water Colour Month”

      1. No thank you.. I put my pencil down 9 years ago and all this drawings have inspired me to draw again.. I will post some later… I can only draw women though lol

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s so great! I’m glad to hear that I made someone start drawing again. It doesn’t matter that you draw only women’s faces (to tell you the truth I can’t draw men’s face and end up doing only womens!) But you should start! I’ll keep an eye for your sketches!
        All the very best!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

