DAY 3 #World Water Colour Month

world-watercolor-month-july-2016-primary-logo

I spotted this in a children’s magazine and I drew this with water colours mainly of blue and green shades. And I have also drawn some different dragons before, so this proves I have a Chinese Dragon obsession.

IMG_20160702_124748

This particular dragon that I made is the ‘Yinlong’ translating to the Chinese rain god. It’s blue and full of so peaceful colours that it makes me look at more than what’s needed.

I used a simple watercolour technique of blending the colour with water.

I’ll teach you how to do it and you can too start with it. First, take the paint brush and dip it in some water colour. You will notice that it is of very thick consistency. Now dip the paint brush in water and brush it over the water colour applied before and applying water colour you’ll notice that the colour starts to dilute.

This way you get the effect what I tried in this painting.

Check out Charlie’s Day #2 here.

Water Colour Tip:- Start applying the water after you have applied the water colour. If you apply water at the start, the painting will become too wet to work one. Go from darker to lighter shades.

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

5 thoughts on “DAY 3 #World Water Colour Month”

Leave a Reply

