DAY 4 #World Water Colour Month

 

world-watercolor-month-july-2016-primary-logo

I drew this lady seeing a photo of it. It was an animated picture of her and it had more elements than I painted but I decided to lessen them because a) they were distracting the viewer from the lady which is basically the hero of the painting and b) it seemed too difficult to paint!

IMG_20160702_130030

So I just used basic wash technique in this. The main thing is to draw this right. After the drawing is complete half the battle is won. Then only the painting will lighten it.

I was pulling myself from not using too many techniques because what’ll happen then. I’ll just apply whatever techniques I know and in the end the painting will be a disaster with too many elements.

Check out Charlie’s Day 3 here.

Water Colour Tip:- Try not to overdo things. Sometimes when using water colours the less you do, the better the painting looks. Keep it simple!

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

4 thoughts on “DAY 4 #World Water Colour Month”

Leave a Reply

