DAY 7 #World Water Colour Month

world-watercolor-month-july-2016-primary-logo

I drew some bananas today. They are healthy and conveniently wrapped and they are the ideal snack.

IMG_20160707_094238

DID YOU KNOW?

  • Weight for weight dried bananas contain about five times more calories than fresh.
  • India produces more bananas than any other nation.
  • Linford Christie, the Olympic gold-medalist sprinter, includes fried plantain in his breakfast before competing or training.
  • In east Africa bananas are fermented to make beer.

And after painting them I realized how much I enjoy painting food items. I had tried to paint some food articles before but I had never tried them with water colours and I couldn’t help but notice how much fun it is to paint.

I’m really, really glad that I took this Water Colour challenge and I came to know that I too can use water colour paint. I’m more of a control freak when it comes to painting (not otherwise!) and mostly I love to paint with acrylics because they are solid and they listen to what I want to paint. But the water colours flow too fast and at times I’m not able to control them. But now I’m painting with them and learning to lead them too.

So be ready to see some more food related paintings this month.

You can see all the previous days of World Water Colour Month here!

And make sure you follow Charlie O’ Shields in his journey of water colour fun!

 

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

2 thoughts on “DAY 7 #World Water Colour Month”

Leave a Reply

