DAY 31 #World Water Colour Month

 

This is the last day of the World Water Colour Month and I’m feeling very sad. I’ve been blogging continuously for the last 31 days and I had formed a great habit of posting and I don’t want to change that.

There are many things that I learnt while painting with water colours this month. I want to share them with you.

  • I learnt that you have to patient to achieve something. Many times I was in such a hurry that I spoilt the things that did before and the painting suffered because of it. Now I learned that I should wait but not much, just enough to get what I want.
  • I learnt that sometimes you’ll have to make time than to curse that you don’t have any. Ever wondered that even if everyone has 24 hours with them every day, why some do more than you? Simple! They utilize it better than you do. They plan better than you do. And if they can do it, so can you!
  • I learnt that there are some things that you have no control over. Some things don’t require your control. They require your support. You just support them and they’ll know what to do, rather then you commanding them. Sometimes when I think of painting something with a particular picture in my mind, I know that it won’t turn out the way I think it would. But sometimes the enjoyment is not knowing what is going to happen and still doing it anyway.
  • I learnt that practice make you better. No matter how bad of a painter you think you are, you can always become better by practising. Same is true for all the matters. You want to be a better person? Then practice being one. Slowly, and effectively enough, you will start to become one.
  • And I also learnt that you will be happy when you do the things you love. If you love painting, I’m sure you’ll want to dedicate more time doing it. And if you try to love the things you do, you be even happier. So, do what you love and love what you do.

And for today, I made a still life of Olive oil, mushrooms and plum tomatoes. Aren’t they looking yummy? I’m sure they’ll taste even yummier if you use them for making a Traditional Pasta!

IMG_20160731_194750

11 thoughts on “DAY 31 #World Water Colour Month

  1. Your painting reminds me of the amazing olive oil and tomatoes we had in Greece, along with fresh bread and basil. Amazing combination! I had a lot of fun following you on this month-long journey 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

