400 Followers?! Am I dreaming??

No, I’m not.

I reached a 405 followers…

And I can’t believe it.

It’s more than I ever expected this blog to reach. I picked up my diary and opened it to the page where I wrote, a few days after I started this blog, that I had 22 followers and I was endlessly gushing about it. That seemed like a big things then. I never accepted the fact that someone might read what I write. And here I am after a year of writing here, after a year of many posts and a year of confusion too. I changed many things over this span of time. Sometimes I would start with a meme and then leave it after a few weeks, not thinking about doing it again. Sometimes I would start another and it would end abruptly.

Some things I started and they are with me till now. The things I wrote before completely different from now. How my opinion changed in a year. I was someone ignorant of the things going on in the world, living in my own bubble, but then WordPress and this blog and this community of some awesome people changed me.

And I’m very glad for that.

And I know I don’t need to state the benefits of blogging here, because if you’re reading this, I know that you think so too.

So here’s to more happy days for you and me, both and more surprises.

And here’s to a loving blogging community and a great number of friends gained.

Thank you.

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

24 thoughts on “400 Followers?! Am I dreaming??”

Leave a Reply

