This or That Tag

Hey!

I’m back with a tag! It’s This or That tag! Living in the pages nominated me. A big thanks to you!

download

  1. Reading in the couch or the bed?

The bed. And I don’t think I ever will sit and read on the couch. It just seems (and feels, of course!) kind of uncomfortable to me.

  1. Male main character or main female character?

Seriously, I don’t care. I mean it doesn’t matter to me if the main character is a male or a female but what matters is the story and writing. But for some people the way that males and females think matter, but I don’t think that way.

 3. Sweet snacks or salty snacks while reading?

I’d say both if I’m super careful while doing something at a 3-metre distance from my beloved books. I don’t want oil blotches and food marks on my books when I read them to remind me what I ate that day! But I’d say both are okay and it depends mainly on my mood that day.

  1. Trilogies or quartets?

Anything! I’m nor fussy about books. Not at all. I would love trilogies and quartets or even 15 books a series (that’s too unrealistic, but if you’re an author and reading this, you could definitely try this!). But I’m a little disappointed though with standalones because they’re like a single book and if I like the book I want something more of it. So basically I love anything and everything.

  1. First-person point of view or third person point of view?

I’ll again say both. But now when I thought about it, I favor 1st person viewpoints. They just click. If you know what I mean! And I could imagine being the character and know what they are thinking. It’s just fun going into another person’s brain (though I know I sounded a little bit of creepy when I said that!)

  1. Reading at night or in the morning?

Whenever I feel like. I can read at day or night or evening or at dawn! But I prefer the night because that’s when I finish my studies and get some free time and probably because I’m a night person (yeah, like an owl) so that’s the time I’m more active.

  1. Libraries or bookstores?

Ummm…depends. If I have money, then bookstore. If not, then a library. Simple!

  1. Books that make you laugh or ones that make you cry?

Both! I love to laugh and cry (possibly not at the same time).

  1. Black book covers or white book covers?

Both! Who cares about the cover when you get a book to read? Everyone basically? But really if I had to select any one from black or white I would choose neither and be happy with both of them.

10. Character driven or plot driven?

Character, I think. Because even if the story is not good, I can probably make do with the characters. They matter a lot for me because they are the one thing that can make or break a book for me, personally.

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

3 thoughts on “This or That Tag”

  1. I think reading and lounging go really nice together, something that is hard to accomplish on a couch. I too keep a close eye on what I choose to eat while reading, food smudges on books are not good. And I agree, good characters can really make up for a lackluster plot. Great answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Vrushali

Leave a Reply

