You Are Enough

14574078_371327833206495_5587689689738903552_n

Really, you should love yourself. It’s easier said than done.
Some time back I was struggling to like anything I did. I didn’t like my hair, my eyes, the way I walked, even I started disliking myself as a person. And then I realized I have to live with myself for my whole life and I was even more distraught. The thoughts of not being good enough crossed my mind. But I had nothing to do except think there was something wrong with me. But there wasn’t.
All I needed was someone who could say “You’re good enough. There’s no need to prove anyone how you are.” Nobody’s perfect. But nobody’s totally imperfect too. Find that something that makes you different from others. Do what you love. Because at the end of the day only you can judge your actions, rather than some random stranger who knows nothing about you.
.
So just sharing this means I could (hopefully) save one of you from these negative thoughts. Start thinking about 5 things you absolutely love about yourself. I bet you’ll feel much better.

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

7 thoughts on “You Are Enough”

  1. Pingback: Vrushali

Leave a Reply

