An Imaginary Conference With My Favorite Authors And Fictional Characters

download

Hey everyone! Today I’m going to imagine something. And if you still don’t have the slightest of ideas about what I’ll be imagining, uh, it’s given in the title. Yes, right there.

Now you know what I’m going to do. I’m going to imagine a whole conference which I am attending. But who’s there? Exactly what I have to imagine!

I’m going to practice my prose writing and keep it in a prose form. And if you’re bored and don’t want to read I’ll make life easier for you. I’ll bold the names of the people I’ll be imagining. So let’s start.

I stumbled for my car keys. I was already late. Late for what? For the conference! Which conference? I told you last week that my favorite authors and some fictional characters are coming in our city to meet people. And I’m so excited! Who are coming? Oh, will you wait?! It’s a surprise for you.

I entered the car and started to drive. Did I mention I didn’t have my driver’s licence? And if a cop arrests me you’ll have to bail me out. What? Nah, just kidding. I turn on the music so that we can quickly reach there without looking at the clock for the thousandth time.

We reach the building. Huge posters and banners welcome us. We enter inside fearing not knowing what to do. But see, the people organizing the conference and here to greet us and take us directly to meet them. Thank God I’m not going to get lost in here.

We enter the large room, some people seated, some talking, some empty chairs waiting for us. Look there’s two empty chairs in the front row. Hurry, let’s grab them before anyone else does. I run forward and sit on the chair. Yeah! Front seat, favorite people! Life is so awesome!

Look there come the people. Woah they look so amazing. I wish I could look like them, like a writer.

The first one to arrive is Dean Koontz. Oh my god, I have so many questions to ask him about his books and how does he even plot them out. They are so perfect.

Next in the line is Hermione Granger! I was dying to meet her! I’ll ask her the secret of her intelligence. And how does it feel to have a series of books written on her life.

And look who’s next! Classandra Clare. I’ve just read her City of Bones but I want to meet her and make her sign my copy.

Next up, Cale Windermere from Annie Arcane’s book Hart Broken. Oh he looks so handsome even though he’s quadriplegic. But that doesn’t stop me gushing over his looks and personality.

And there would be Gregory David Roberts present  too. He wrote Shantaram and I’m in love with his writing and his thoughts. I would have a little chat with him and hope that he could share some of his experiences which taught him to be the person he is. He is an ex-convict and ran from a Australian prison. But after he came to India he changed and started working as a doctor for the people living in the slums. This was a heart touching redemption because he himself started living in the slums which is very hard for someone who came from a totally different country.

And at last the conference will have John Green. I loved his Fault in our stars and I’m dying to get writing tips from him on how to engage the reader and create so much emotion. I cried so bad after I finished TFIOS.

 

And at last I’d thank Eventbrite which is the largest self-service ticketing platform in the world that helps people find and plan events. And if you plan to have a conference, find conferences in your local area with Eventbrite. I’m providing a link to its page so that you can easily plan, find and manage a conference and it is all for free!

download-1

Eventbrite’s conference management page 

And I’d love to know who’d you like to meet at a conference? Feel free to take a look at Eventbrite and set up a conference now!

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

5 thoughts on “An Imaginary Conference With My Favorite Authors And Fictional Characters”

    1. Yes!!!! Ohh the more I am talking to you the more you make me believe that you’re my soul sister! I LOVE his books. They are great! I love his ‘Midnight’. And I’ll be sure to read New Moon Rainy Nights. Actually I’m going to spend all the money that I find in a treasure chest on his books. 👌

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

