Get to Know the Blogger: 100 Questions No One Ever Asks Tag

And here I am in the brand new year telling you about myself- a) even when you never asked for it in the first place and b) I love some self-promotion. I saw this tag on Chocolatesnwafflesblog and here’s a link to it. 

So let’s get started!

  1. Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed? I am not someone with OCD but really who sleeps with their closet doors open? I will never do that. And also after watching Conjuring, I bet anyone would do that.
  2. Do you take the shampoo or conditioner bottles from hotels? Yes! Shamelessly yes! Because they are too good to let go and when we pay for the room we pay for them, right? (I’m probably trying to convince you that I am NOT A STEALER and this is not a sin in case you wanted to try it out!)
  3. Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in? I sleep without tucking them in because I feel trapped and not at all comfortable. And I need to keep my one foot out of the sheets (weird habit).
  4. Have you ever stolen a street sign before? Not really interested in stealing street signs.
  5. Do you like to use post-it notes? I do like them but I don’t use them. That often.
  6. Do you cut out coupons but never use them? No.
  7. Would you rather be attacked by a bear or bees? Attacked by a bear. I think I may have a little chance to outrun the bear but the bees, oh no no, THEY ARE DEADLY!bear-attack
  8. Do you have freckles? No
  9. Do you always smile for pictures?  Well most of the time. I don’t want to look back at my pictures with me not smiling and just sulking around. I did that a lot when I was little. Sometimes I wouldn’t even remember I had to smile when someone takes a picture and then I look like someone scolded me just a second before running and taking my picture.. And I quote “Sometimes, it depends on who is behind the camera. Smile or not, I always look bad on pictures, so I avoid them as much as possible.” So true.                                                                             fake-smile
  10. What is your biggest pet peeve?  That I dislike people who are rude. There is enough unhappiness in this world and I don’t want anyone to be more unhappy than that. Also I don’t really like people who seem disinterested in a conversation. Like if you aren’t interested just sit in a room and lock yourself instead of listening to someone you aren’t even listening in the first place!? *rant over*angry-for-rude-people
  11. Do you ever count your steps when you walk? No I don’t. But it happens sometimes that unconsciously I count them.
  12. Have you ever peed in the woods?  Actually I have.
  13. What about pooped in the woods?   I don’t think so.
  14. Do you ever dance when there is no music playing?  Yeah sometimes (when no one’s watching) I usually know the song in my head and when I feel too bored to plug in the earphones, I dance without it. And I read a quote somewhere that goes something like this “And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who couldn’t hear the music.”                                  giphy
  15. Do you chew your pens and pencils?  Unconsciously yes, sometimes. But I stop when someone scolds me for it.
  16. How many people have you slept with? Just myself.
  17. What size is your bed? Medium, I think. I don’t know the bed sizes but I seem to fit so it’s good.
  18. What is your song of the week? If ain’t love by Jason Durulo.
  19. Is it okay for guys to wear pink? Yeah, it’s okay. I won’t ever judge a guy based on the COLOR he wears. I could judge him by his clothes no the exact color. 
  20. Do you still watch cartoons? YEAH! Cartoons are fun and cool and I will never be ashamed of watching cartoons!
  21. What’s your least favorite movie? I really have to think about it. And after thinking I’d say Girl Next Door. I tried watching it several times but the whole concept is too weird for me and the actors also seem like they don’t know how to act properly. (No offence!)
  22. Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had any? I’d spend a little and bury the rest in a SECRET SPOT. You thought I was going to tell you?
  23. What do you drink with dinner? And sometimes cold drink, when my family’s mood is good.
  24. What do you dip a chicken nugget in? Tomato sauce!
  25. What is your favorite food?  PIZZA!!!                      pizza
  26. What movies could you watch over and over again and still love?  There is probably a whole list containing a hundred movies and some of them are – any Marvel movie, Made of Honor, Eat Pray Love, Jurassic World, any Chris Evans’, Chris Pratt’s, or Chris Pines’s movie
  27. Last person you kissed/kissed you? I haven’t kissed anyone from months! I have been staying home or studying to see any cute babies!
  28. Were you ever a boy/girl scout?  Not that I wasn’t interested, but the boy/girl scout thing isn’t very popular here. (here = India)
  29. Would you ever strip or pose naked in a magazine? No way! They want to showcase my talent? Fine! I’d never do anything that doesn’t feel good to me.
  30. When was the last time you wrote a letter on paper? In March 2016, I decided to write a handwritten letter to the people that were very close to me in school and give them that as a token of my love and remembrance. So yeah that’s the thing. And another letter I wrote to myself so that I would open it and read it again after 1 year. A letter to my future self.
  31. Can you change the oil on a car? I really don’t go near a car because I always feel I’ll have an accident when I’ll try to drive it and probably damage the car. It is just stuck in my head. I mean I go near a car when I have to sit in it but I don’t drive and so that is a thing I don’t know.
  32. Ever got a speeding ticket? Not even when I drive a two-wheeler.
  33. Ever ran out of gas? Not out of gas but once I was on my two-wheeler and I was supposed to reach somewhere and I knew I was 5 minutes late and then suddenly I felt the accelerator loosen in my grip and the vehicle stopped working. And it was the first time that something like this happened to me and I was in the middle of the road, probably on the verge of crying but then I walked to the place I wanted to go and then came back later for my two-wheeler.
  34. Favorite kind of sandwich?  CHEESE SANDWICH! Anything with cheese in it. cheese
  35. Best thing to eat for breakfast? Bread and omelette. I was not a big fan of it some time back but then one day I was eating it with some cheese and tomato sauce and I saw this brilliant white light from above and I have loved it ever since. Well, it may or may not have happened that dramatically.
  36. What is your usual bedtime?  I usually got to sleep at 11 pm, and sleep comes to me at 12. And I try to wake up before 8am.
  37. Are you lazy? I AM! And often I procrastinate so much that I don’t get any work done till the last day!
  38. When you were a kid, what did you dress up as for Halloween?  We don’t really celebrate Halloween here.
  39. What is your Chinese astrological sign? I just checked. Mine is an OX. Not very pleasing. But it means I am – Loyal, reliable, thorough, strong, reasonable, steady, determined.
  40. How many languages can you speak? My first language is Marathi (a language spoken in Inida), Hindi (another language spoken here), English, a little bit of French I learnt in school.
  41. Do you have any magazine subscriptions? Unfortunately no. I can read all the magazines for free on my mobile.
  42. Which are better, LEGOs or Lincoln logs? I don’t know what Lincoln Logs are. So LEGO…
  43. Are you stubborn? Yes I am. In matters where I think I am right and I don’t hurt anyone.
  44. Which is better Leno or Letterman? I don’t know what they are.
  45. Ever watch soap operas? My mother watches and so I have to.
  46. Are you afraid of heights? No
  47. Do you sing in the car? I sing when there is no one to hear me because I’m a terrible singer to the point where you might faint hearing me singing. Don’t say I never warned you!
  48. Do you sing in the shower? Sometimes.
  49. Do you ever dance in the car? I dance and sing together.dance
  50. Ever used a gun? Fake gun? Yeah. Real gun? Are you kidding? Also if you’d like to read the remaining 50 questions, you’ll have to wait.
Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

14 thoughts on “Get to Know the Blogger: 100 Questions No One Ever Asks Tag”

  1. Aha, I’ve seen this Q&A elsewhere, and I love your answers 😀 I’m super lazy too…I also agree with you – there is nothing worse than a person who is rude! And I’ve never met someone yet who sleeps with their closet doors open, so I agree that’s a bit weird!x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha! That was a nice read, Vrushali 😊 baaki ka 50 kaha hai? Nice to know you speak Marathi. My mother tongue and Marathi are sisters 😉 (don’t tell me you were shocked to see me talk/type hindi. Many think I am not an Indian. ) 🤔

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I can’t say I’m surprised! I stalked you a little bit and so I know now you are Indian.😂And the baaki ka 50 is my guilty mistake. I took a break and they never got written. Hopefully they’ll be posted soon! Achcha pakda!😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 😂😂😂 post it,😀😀 waiting to read. I love to read such question-and-answer posts. 😀 Btw, I did hit a follow but it says unable to follow the blog. 🙄 Then it says blog followed. Now it shows not followed. 🙄🤔 I really don’t know if I have followed you or not.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You have followed me! (Thanks for that) And it seems like I’ll have to write it. No backing off now, eh? It’s okay. It’s probably half done ready to be posted but I’m the lazy one! (Yay!)

        Like

Leave a Reply

