One Year Improvement Program

Hey everybody! 

I’m back. Officially. 

I took the longest break from blogging (nearly 6 months) because I had to study for my exams which ended in mid-May but I had the longest slump ever and so I couldn’t even write a post, let alone a review. It’s been tough.
And as of now I don’t have access to a computer (mine being disfunctional) and so I had to post this through my phone. You know there was a time (the first year of my blogging) where I wrote everything and posted it from my phone and through the bad internet connection. And so I decided I could do that, again. 
So I have to tell you the whole “One year improvement program”. It’s nothing you have heard of before because I just started it. I have been sitting at home, doing what I like from a month now and I thought about how I should improve myself as a person. You know, read books, research topics and learn stuff. Just IMPROVE. 
And so this idea came into my mind. What if I give myself a year to do anything and everything to improve myself. It’s like I’m setting a goal for myself. A one-year goal.  And at the end of the year I’ll assess what I did. Sounds good? 
Now I decided to keep a check on monthly basis. So every 15th of every month I’ll be summarizing what new I did. And those of you thinking this is another name for the new year resolutions, yes in a way it is. And why didn’t I made new year resolutions instead? First of all, nobody follows them. It’s like everybody’s scared of the label of NY resolution. And secondly, I can’t wait 6 months to really improve. It happens from now. From tomorrow to be more precise. 
And to make matters easy, I just thought of a few things to stress on and the things I want to achieve till next June. 

1) Clean up the blog. Remove unwanted posts that are, let’s just say, embarrassing.

2) Write more posts. And post them.

3) Read books but don’t forget to review them.

4) Do at least 15 acts of kindness.

5) Read and learn the specifics of English language. Basically just read everything.

6) Comment words of appreciation in 20 YouTube videos. 

7) Encourage and inspire at least one person.

8) Draw and paint at least 15 drawings without any reference. Just your imagination.

9) Do plien air drawings. Basically just sit outside and draw on spot. 

10) Post your drawings on your blog. Mark your progress. 

11) And exercise.. that’s important.

12) Learn how to end lists in even numbers.

This list is not just it. The more I learn, the more I gain. 
So if there are people who are thinking of doing this, let me know. We’ll keep updating each other. 
That’s all for today. I have to wake up early tomorrow!

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

12 thoughts on “One Year Improvement Program”

    1. Thank you so much. But to tell you the truth it actually isn’t that thought out. Just a few minutes and I was set. Thank you for taking the time to read. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

