I don’t write poems

I don’t write poems

Rhyming words are tough to find

I try anyway

Maybe something luckily would cross my mind

Now do you have any tip

To let me learn

The art of poetry 

That I don’t find to be that easy

“Just keep writing” 

Is the one tip I hear

And that’s what I’ve been doing

From the past one year

But now when I look back

I’m not that bad

Because I wrote a whole poem

In rhyming words. How’s that?

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student and I love books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that are beautiful!

12 thoughts on “I don’t write poems”

    1. Thank you!😄 I’ll try to write more. Just hard to find any topic to write on. Actually there are topics but I can’t write. Well, hopefully this will go away after practice!

      Like

Leave a Reply

