Friday Art #16- I made a journal from an old book

I hated a book. I’m not going to take names here so don’t ask. I dislike other books but I hated this one. And I am too connected to books (both as a book with a story written in them and also books as in a collection of page binded together.) And so I couldn’t let the book go. I couldn’t sell it for money which was so much less than it’s actual worth. The time and effort the author took to write it.

And so I decided to just use it. Creatively.

And I decided to make a journal out of it. It is an advantage that I can paint and journal in a bounded book. No need of buying another expensive journal.

So here’s the first thing I painted after I got this idea. Wish me luck!😉

You can track my progress with this journal on my Instagram account: @vrushalipathak

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

11 thoughts on “Friday Art #16- I made a journal from an old book”

  1. You are such a jumble sale queen. I9m fed up of saying it, but there are none here. Jon and I are the normal ones, you bean eaters are weird lol. Peter loves beans too.I was 19/20 when I was doing the NEC fairs, so 10 – 11 years back… God that makes me feel old. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

