UPDATE: New Blog Theme And Related News

Hey! If you looked at my website before, you would have noticed some changes. Some major changes!

I GOT A NEW HEADER!

giphy.gif

I have been meaning to get a new makeover for my blog but let’s just say I was unsure about many things. (or scared) But after I read Analee’s post which is linked here, I thought about how easy it is to really just change.

And hence, as Analee suggested, I went to Canva’s website  and just made a new header and related images for my blog.

new blocker

You noticed my new post topic-changer thing?! Also my new theme is black and white. I wanted red and black but I guess red is too harsh on the eyes and you’d never come back to my website if I did so. So classic black and white it is…

Also I have a new “Let’s Chat” image. I want to interact with you more and thus I decided to have this image at the end of every post.

new lets chat.jpg

What do you think of my new blog theme and design? I wanted it to be slightly formal but slightly informal too. Do you like it? Don’t feel shy. Let’s communicate.

P.S. Look down. Yeah, that’s my new ‘sign off’ kind of thing.

P.P.S. Also I’ll be editing and deleting all the posts. Major changes on the way!

new new header.jpg

Author: Vrushali

I'm a under grad student on the path to become an accountant but that doesn't stop me from loving books, art and writing among many other things. I blog about all of them and all things that make life worth living. Check out my

9 thoughts on “UPDATE: New Blog Theme And Related News”

  1. Are you doing that sue dance? I love the way she dances 😁😁 let’s chat?? Ek plate masala puri aur ek dahi papdi 😂😂
    Curious to read your future posts 😁😁

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, this looks amazing. I slightly remember the previous theme, but its a little foggy, but this is amazing. Nicely done. I love everything.

    I have been meaning to make some major changes in my blog as well. But if only I wasn’t this lazy as I am now. Have been procrastinating for a year now. -_-

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Woah. THANK YOU so much.😄😄😄 I didn’t exoect someone to remember my old theme (though it’s a little foggy, you still do😊)
      And you SHOULD change if you don’t like something. But I can’t preach that because I myself had been a prey of procrastination. Well, I can only say that you’ll change it on your own when you’ll find that inspiration. I just hope that inspiration strikes you soon.🤘😋

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

